Board of Directors

Officers and Directors 2016-2017

The Association is governed by the Board of Directors comprised of industry leaders from a diverse range of foundries. The Canadian Foundry Association Suppliers Group is also represented on the Board of Directors.

The Executive Director provides executive leadership, manages and directs the business affairs and operations of the Association and is the Chief Staff Officer.


President:Paul Teron
General Manager
Wabtec Foundry Limited
Wallaceburg, ON
Vice President:Adolfo Quiroga
Gamma Foundries Inc.
Richmond Hill, ON
Immediate Past President:Russ Urry
Inossman North America Corp. Canada Alloy Castings
Kitchener, ON
Secretary / Treasurer:Marc Savard
Fonderie Saguenay Inc.
Chicoutimi. QC
Executive Director:Judith Arbour
Executive Director
Canadian Foundry Association
Ottawa, ON


Peter Clark
Vice President
Sand Casting Technology
Magellan Aerospace Corporation
Haley, ON
Jeff Glaser
Vice President Operations
PanAbrasive Inc.
Welland, ON
Pat Hannigan
Site Manager
ESCO Corporation
Port Hope, ON
Ed Hesselink
Cambridge Brass Inc.
Cambridge, ON
Thomas Leonard
Ste-Croix, QC
Grant Stuempfle
Technical Manager Canada
Cambridge, ON

CFASG Directors

Eric Porter
Director of Sales and Technical Service
Fairmount Minerals - Lakeshore Sand Company Ltd.
Hamilton, ON